9
min read
October 27, 2026

Flits Pricing (2026): Plans, Real Costs and What the Free Plan Leaves Out

Flits' free plan covers 250 orders a month, but 41 features are locked behind paid plans. We clicked through every screen and worked out what Flits really costs.
Contributors
Max
Author

Flits' free plan covers 250 orders a month, but only basic points and rewards. Store credit and integrations such as Shopify POS and Klaviyo need Starter ($15/month). Referrals, VIP tiers, birthday points, a loyalty page and points on product pages need Growth ($49/month). Points expiry, unlimited VIP tiers, taking back points when an order is refunded, redeeming points at checkout and API access need Established ($199/month) or higher. Growth and Established also bill $10 for every extra 100 orders.

Flits is a loyalty app many Shopify stores try because the free plan covers 250 orders a month: points for orders and sign-ups, discount rewards and reward emails. It looks like enough for $0. The catch shows up as soon as you try to run a real loyalty program. Referrals, VIP tiers and birthday points are on Growth ($49/month). Points that expire, with reminder emails that bring customers back to spend them, are on Established ($199/month). So is redeeming points at checkout. That's when most stores find out the price of the plan they actually need.

Flits' pricing page lists headline features, but not everything that's locked. So we installed Flits on a test Shopify store on the Free plan and opened every page, tab and setting in the admin. (We didn't click any upgrade buttons.) This guide is what we found.

Flits pricing plans at a glance

Flits prices by monthly orders and by features. Growth and Established include an order allowance and bill extra orders per 100 when you go over.

PlanPriceOrders includedOver the limit
Free$0250 a monthNot stated
Starter$15/month500 a monthNot stated
Growth$49/month1,000 a month$10 per extra 100 orders
Established$199/month4,000 a month$10 per extra 100 orders
EnterpriseCustomCustomCustom

Prices are in USD and come from Flits' pricing page, its Shopify App Store listing and the billing page inside the app. Paid plans come with a 14-day free trial, and order counts reset on the 1st of each month. Enterprise appears on getflits.com and inside the app, but not on the App Store.

Screenshot: Flits in-app plan comparison: Free $0 for 250 orders, Starter $15 for 500 orders, Growth $49 for 1,000 orders plus $10 for each 100 orders.
Flits' in-app plan comparison: Free 250 orders, Starter 500, Growth 1,000 with $10 per extra 100.

What you get on Flits' free plan

To be fair to Flits, the free plan isn't bad as a starting point. It covers 250 orders a month. Here's what showed no lock on the Free plan:

  • Earning: points for sign-ups, newsletter sign-ups and orders (per order or per dollar spent), plus 7 social actions on Facebook, Instagram, X and TikTok.
  • Rewards: amount and percentage discounts, cart-value tiers, free shipping and free product rewards, with minimum and maximum points per redemption.
  • On-site: the floating loyalty widget, a Loyalty Hub on the new customer account page and a points block on the profile page.
  • Emails: 15 reward emails with an HTML editor, and sending from your own email domain.
  • Data: a customer list with points activity, and analytics for the last 30 days.

That's enough to switch points on and see if customers use them. It isn't a loyalty program most stores keep for long. On Free you can't:

  • give rewards as store credit, or connect Shopify POS, Klaviyo or any other integration,
  • run a referral program or give birthday points,
  • offer VIP tiers or add a loyalty page to your store,
  • make points expire or send expiry reminders,
  • see analytics older than 30 days.
Screenshot: Flits tooltip "Your current plan allows you to access data of only last 30 days."
Free plan analytics stop at the last 30 days.

41 features locked on the free plan

On the free plan, 41 features in the Flits admin are locked: 3 need Starter, 17 need Growth and 11 need Established. The other 10 say "Upgrade plan" or are switched off without naming a plan. The plan names below are the ones Flits shows on each locked feature inside the app. Where the app doesn't name one, we used Flits' pricing table.

Starter: $15/month

The first paid step is cheap, and it unlocks two things: store credit and integrations.

  • Store credit: manual and bulk changes, return-app integrations and discount combinations.
  • Shopify POS and Shopify Flow integrations.
  • Every other integration (22 of them), including Klaviyo, Judge.me, Loox and returns apps. Flits also caps how many you can connect: none on Free, 1 on Starter, 3 on Growth and unlimited on Established.
Screenshot: Flits Store credit settings greyed out with "Available in Starter plan."
Store credit: Starter.
Screenshot: Flits Shopify POS and Shopify Flow integration cards, each marked "Available in Starter plan."
Shopify POS and Shopify Flow: Starter in the app.

Growth: $49/month

This is the plan most stores end up on. Growth holds most of what turns a points program into a loyalty program, and it's more than three times the price of Starter.

  • Referral program, with sharing on Facebook, WhatsApp and X.
  • VIP tiers (up to 5), VIP analytics, VIP migration and VIP exclusions.
  • Birthday points, points for a specific product and custom earning actions.
  • Gift card rewards.
  • Multiplier points campaigns.
  • Push notifications: welcome and real-time pushes.
  • A loyalty page, a points icon in the store header and potential points on product pages.
  • Store credit balance on the profile page and a redeemed rewards summary on the thank-you page.
  • Product exclusions, rewards based on the subtotal, and issuing points when an order is placed instead of fulfilled.
  • Analytics beyond the last 30 days.
Screenshot: Flits Referral tab greyed out with "Available in Growth plan."
Referral program: Growth.
Screenshot: Flits VIP tier settings greyed out with "Available in Growth plan."
VIP tiers: Growth.
Screenshot: Flits analytics banner "This feature is not available in your plan" on the VIP tier view.
VIP analytics: Growth.
Screenshot: Flits migration options with VIP tier disabled, "Available in Growth plan."
VIP tier migration: Growth.
Screenshot: Flits earning actions Birthday, Product Review, Specific product purchase and Custom action, each with "Upgrade plan".
Birthday points, review points, specific product purchase and custom actions say "Upgrade plan". Flits' pricing table puts birthday, specific product and custom actions on Growth.
Screenshot: Flits reward types with Gift card marked "Upgrade plan".
Gift card rewards: Growth.
Screenshot: Flits Multiplier points page with "Available in Growth plan."
Multiplier points: Growth.
Screenshot: Flits push notification settings greyed out with "Available in Growth plan."
Push notifications: Growth.
Screenshot: Flits Loyalty page card marked "Available in Growth plan."
Loyalty page: Growth.
Screenshot: Flits header icon card marked "Available in Growth plan."
Points icon in the store header: Growth.
Screenshot: Flits Potential points card marked "Available in Growth plan."
Potential points on product pages: Growth.
Screenshot: Flits Store credit balance card marked "Available in Growth plan."
Store credit balance on the profile page: Growth, although store credit itself is Starter.
Screenshot: Flits Redeemed rewards summary card marked "Available in Growth plan."
Redeemed rewards summary on the thank-you page: Growth.
Screenshot: Flits loyalty settings with four options marked "Available in Growth plan."
VIP exclusions, product exclusions, subtotal-based rewards and points on order placed: Growth.
Screenshot: Flits Place order rule with Reward expiry disabled, "Available in Growth plan."
Inside the Place order rule, earning limits say "Upgrade plan" and reward expiry is Growth.

Established: $199/month

The second big jump: four times the price of Growth. Established holds points expiry, the feature that gets customers back to spend their points, plus points at checkout.

  • Points expiry, with warning and last-chance emails before points expire.
  • Unlimited VIP tiers (Growth stops at 5).
  • Redeeming points at checkout, for Shopify Plus stores only.
  • Bonus points for customers you pick.
  • Points and store credit adjustments when an order is cancelled or refunded.
  • A limit on points spent per cart-value reward.
  • A mini account drawer, and points, referral and store credit balances on the thank-you page.
  • Excluding customers from the loyalty program.
  • Custom API, according to the Established plan card. Flits' comparison table puts it on Enterprise only, and we found no public API documentation.
Screenshot: Flits refunded-order adjustment and Points expiry marked "Available in Established plan."
Points expiry and refund adjustments: Established.
Screenshot: Flits points expiry notification settings marked "Available in Established plan."
Points expiry reminder emails: Established.
Screenshot: Flits redemption location with Checkout disabled for non-Shopify Plus stores.
Redeeming points at checkout: Shopify Plus stores only, and Established on Flits' pricing table.
Screenshot: Flits Bonus points and cancelled-order adjustment marked "Available in Established plan."
Bonus points and cancelled-order adjustments: Established.
Screenshot: three Flits store credit adjustment options marked "Available in Established plan."
Store credit adjustments on cancelled and refunded orders: Established.
Screenshot: Flits Redeeming limits option disabled with "Available in Established plan."
Limit on points spent: Established.
Screenshot: Flits Mini account drawer card marked "Available in Established plan."
Mini account drawer: Established.
Screenshot: Flits thank-you page balance card marked "Available in Established plan."
Balances on the thank-you page: Established.
Screenshot: Flits Exclude/Include customers setting marked "Available in Established plan."
Excluding customers: Established.
Worth knowing: a few features show a different plan in the app than on Flits' pricing pages. Shopify POS and Shopify Flow are locked to Starter in the app, but getflits.com lists them on the Established card. Points expiry is Established in the pricing table, but the expiry option inside the Place order rule is labelled Growth. And push notifications carry one Growth label in the app, while the pricing table puts push campaigns on Established. The Established plan card also lists a custom API, but the comparison table on the same page ticks it only for Enterprise. If one of these matters to you, ask Flits before you upgrade.

Order limits and overage fees

Flits counts your orders every month, and the count resets on the 1st. On Growth and Established, going over doesn't stop anything; it adds to your bill:

  • Growth: $10 per 100 orders above 1,000.
  • Established: $10 per 100 orders above 4,000.
  • Free (250 orders) and Starter (500 orders): Flits doesn't say what happens when you go over.

Two things follow from that. First, a store on Growth that keeps growing pays more every month: at 2,000 orders, Growth is $49 plus 10 × $10, so $149 a month. At 2,500 orders it reaches $199, the price of Established. Second, overage lands in your busiest month. A store on Growth that usually does 900 orders and does 1,800 in November pays for 800 extra orders: 8 × $10 = $80. That month's bill is $129 instead of $49. The same goes for Established: it covers 4,000 orders, so a store doing 5,000 a month pays $199 plus 10 × $10, $299 a month.

Every locked feature and what it costs

Here's every feature Flits locks on the free plan, with the cheapest plan that unlocks it. If your store needs even one of them, that plan's price is the least you'll pay. Don't forget the overage fees on top.

Key features

FeatureCheapest planPrice
Store credit rewardsStarter$15/month
Shopify POSStarter$15/month
Shopify FlowStarter$15/month
Klaviyo and other integrations (1 on Starter, 3 on Growth, unlimited on Established)Starter$15/month
Points for product reviewsA paid plan (Flits doesn't say which)From $15/month
Referral programGrowth$49/month
VIP tiers (up to 5)Growth$49/month
Birthday pointsGrowth$49/month
Loyalty pageGrowth$49/month
Points on product pagesGrowth$49/month
Gift card rewardsGrowth$49/month
Manual points changes on a customer profileGrowth$49/month
Expiry on points earned from ordersGrowth$49/month
Rewards based on the order subtotalGrowth$49/month
Points expiry with reminder emailsEstablished$199/month
Taking back points when an order is refunded or cancelledEstablished$199/month
Unlimited VIP tiersEstablished$199/month
Redeeming points at checkout (Shopify Plus stores only)Established$199/month
Store credit adjustments on refunded and cancelled ordersEstablished$199/month
API accessEstablished or Enterprise$199/month or a custom price

Other features

FeatureCheapest planPrice
Limits on how often a customer can earn from an actionA paid plan (Flits doesn't say which)From $15/month
VIP analyticsGrowth$49/month
VIP tier migrationGrowth$49/month
Excluding customers from VIP tiersGrowth$49/month
Multiplier points campaignsGrowth$49/month
Welcome and real-time push notificationsGrowth$49/month
Points icon in the store headerGrowth$49/month
Store credit balance on the profile pageGrowth$49/month
Redeemed rewards summary on the thank-you pageGrowth$49/month
Excluding products from the programGrowth$49/month
Points when an order is placed, not fulfilledGrowth$49/month
Points for buying a specific productGrowth$49/month
Custom earning actionsGrowth$49/month
Analytics older than 30 daysGrowth$49/month
Bonus points for customers you pickEstablished$199/month
Limit on points spent per cart-value rewardEstablished$199/month
Mini account drawerEstablished$199/month
Points, referral and store credit balances on the thank-you pageEstablished$199/month
Excluding customers from the loyalty programEstablished$199/month
Push notification campaignsEstablished$199/month
Apple and Google Wallet loyalty cardsNot offeredNot offered

Where the app says only "Upgrade plan", we used the plan from Flits' pricing table. The $199 prices cover up to 4,000 orders a month, and Growth covers up to 1,000.

Is Flits worth the price?

For a store under 250 orders a month that wants plain points and discount rewards, the free plan works.

The trouble is what happens next. The features that keep customers coming back cost $49 or $199 a month: VIP tiers and referrals on Growth, points expiry and its reminder emails on Established. And the bill keeps climbing with your order count. A growing store that wants loyalty with VIP tiers and points expiry pays $199 a month, more once it passes 4,000 orders.

Our take: Flits is a fair choice if you only need points, discount rewards and store credit. It's an expensive choice for the typical growing store that wants a full loyalty program. If you're comparing apps, our list of Flits alternatives covers the main options.

If you want VIP tiers without the $49 plan

We make Froonze, so take this section with that in mind. We price the other way round: if a feature isn't listed against a paid plan on our pricing page, it's on the free plan. Here's how the same features compare:

  • VIP tiers, referrals and points expiry from $10/month on Loyalty Advanced. On Flits that's $49 for VIP tiers and referrals, and $199 for points expiry.
  • Store credit rewards on the free plan, paid out as native Shopify store credit. Flits puts store credit on Starter and the balance display on Growth.
  • Birthday points on the free plan (Growth on Flits).
  • Points on product pages on the free plan (Growth on Flits), and a loyalty page from $10/month instead of $49.
  • Points adjusted automatically on refunds and cancellations, on every plan. On Flits that needs Established ($199/month), so on lower plans Flits doesn't take back points earned on a refunded order automatically.
  • Shopify POS, Shopify Flow, Klaviyo and other integrations from $10/month.
  • Points at checkout and API access for $60/month on Loyalty Unlimited, instead of $199 or a custom Enterprise price on Flits. Checkout redemption needs Shopify Plus on both apps.
  • Apple and Google Wallet loyalty cards that staff scan at Shopify POS, on Loyalty Unlimited. Flits doesn't offer them.
  • No overage fees. Loyalty tops out at $60/month with no order cap.
  • Product reviews in the same app from $5/month, if you need them.

Where Flits does better: its free plan covers 250 orders a month to Froonze's 100, and it offers gift card rewards (on Growth), which Froonze doesn't.

WHEN FROONZE MAKES SENSE:
If you want loyalty with VIP tiers, referrals and points expiry for $10 a month instead of $49 and $199, points at checkout and API access for $60 instead of $199 or more, and a bill that stops at $60 however many orders you get. Need product reviews too? Add the Froonze Reviews plugin from $5 a month, in the same app, with every review feature on every plan.

How we checked: we installed Flits on a test Shopify store on the Free plan and recorded the plan named on every locked feature in the admin on October 26, 2026. Prices and order limits come from Flits' pricing page, its Shopify App Store listing and the in-app billing page on the same date.

Flits can change its prices, plans or features at any time, so check getflits.com/pricing for current numbers. Flits is a trademark of its owner, and this article isn't endorsed by Flits. Spotted something out of date? Let us know and we'll fix it.

FAQs

Is Flits free?

Flits has a free plan for up to 250 orders a month. It covers points for sign-ups, orders, newsletter sign-ups and social actions, discount, free shipping and free product rewards, and 15 reward emails. In our test 41 features were locked on it. Store credit and integrations such as Shopify POS and Klaviyo need Starter ($15/month). Referrals, VIP tiers, birthday points, a loyalty page and points on product pages need Growth ($49/month). Points expiry, points adjustments on refunds, points at checkout and API access need Established ($199/month) or higher.

How much does Flits cost?

Starter is $15/month for 500 orders, Growth $49/month for 1,000 orders and Established $199/month for 4,000 orders. Enterprise is priced on request (checked October 26, 2026). Growth and Established bill $10 for every extra 100 orders.

Which Flits plan has VIP tiers?

VIP tiers need Growth ($49/month), which allows up to 5 tiers. Unlimited tiers need Established ($199/month). Referrals are also on Growth, and points expiry needs Established.

What happens if I go over my Flits order limit?

On Growth and Established, Flits bills $10 for every extra 100 orders. For the Free and Starter plans, Flits doesn't say what happens above 250 or 500 orders a month, so ask Flits before you rely on either plan.

Get Started

Grow your store with Froonze.

Pick and pay only for the plugins you need.
Enjoy a 14-day free trial period.
One MODULAR app
Four Customer tools
Infinite growth
Built for Shopify
5-star rating